Thought you might like to hear another view of last night’s salon from someone besides me….

“As someone whose childhood consisted of discouraged self-expression and encouraged fear, for me, this salon has become a place to rediscover a depth of love, suppressed passion, and bottle upon bottle of collected emotions.

“It is a place to be comfortable, to comfort and be comforted. To find and be found. To indulge and be indulged, to inspire and be inspired.

“Last night was truly incredible, and what I experienced encompassed every bit of that. Never have I shared so much about myself, nor learned so much about new friends I care so deeply for in so little time. It was the perfect night to meet Mary, too (though I feel as though she’s always been there, part of us). We share a true joie de vivre.”

